TUCKAHOE COMMON SCHOOL DISTRICT Minutes - SPECIAL BOARD MEETING September 19, 2023

Sean Hattrick, Chairman, called the Tuckahoe School Board of Trustees Special Meeting to order at 7:18 p.m.

The following Board members and District officials were present:

Sean Hattrick, Chairman Timothy M. Gilmartin, Vice-Chairman Robert E. Grisnik, Trustee

Leonard Skuggevik, Superintendent Lauri Lenahan, District Clerk Doreen Buckley, Assistant Superintendent

The following individuals were also present:

Seneca Bowen Germain Smith Dean McNamara Cara Damer

Jeff Hanhausen Brian Polite Ruth Pegg Barbara Imperiale

Dennis Schmidt Alison Schmidt Laurie Seebeck

I. Pledge of Allegiance

II. Discussion

1. Mr. Skuggevik introduced the Shinnecock Nation Council members Seneca Brown, Germain Smith and Brian Polite, whom each expressed their reasoning behind the Councils request letter to the Board of Trustees regarding the possibility of building a high school in the Tuckahoe Common School District. Members of the audience were given an opportunity to comment and ask questions such as what steps are required and how the process would work. Mr. Skuggevik responded that this is the first step of many, and he will be transparent in keeping the community and parents updated.

IV. Adjourn Meeting

At 8:40 p.m., Sean Hattrick made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Timothy M. Gilmartin, and unanimously carried.

Signed:

Lauri Lenahan, District Clerk